The Swan Theatre Company presents

Twelfth Night

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Ian White

Monday 14th - Saturday 19th September 2015

TICKETS NOW ON SALE TO THE PUBLIC

'If music be the food of love...'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7jFNzeT7R_g

 

Twelfth Night is Shakespeare's best-loved comedy. Twins, Sebastian and Viola become separated when shipwrecked off the coast of Illyria, each believing the other to be drowned.

It's set in Illyri with romantic and comic turns and twists between the twins and the Countess Olivia in mourning, Malevolio in his yellow stockings, Toby Belch inebriated and Duke Orsino in love.

'Some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them'.

Very funny... 

Doors open 7:15pm, show starts 7:45pm.

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Civic Players May 2018

    Civic Players May 2018

    Wednesday 23 May to Saturday 26 May, 19:45Tickets available on the door.

    Civic Players May production is 'Move Over, Mrs Markham'.

     
  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.