The Swan Theatre Company presents

The God of Carnage

By Yasmina Reza
Directed by Robert Graydon

Monday 16th - Saturday 21st March

Read the review from the Fine Times Recorder

Hilarious though this play is, the comedy is dark though each character has sufficient redeeming features as well as their dubious moral codes to gain our sympathy. With the humour, the cast and the excellent direction by Robert Graydon, this is a play you MUST see.

An eleven year old boy strikes another boy with a stick, knocking out his two front teeth. Set in present-day, see what happens when the two married couples meet for the first time, shortly after this schoolyard fight, to discuss what should be doen about it.

Any attempt at having a civilized discussion about whose child is responsible for the fight quickly deteriorates into blaming, name-calling, stomping around and throwing things. And then they start drinking! 

Doors open 7:15pm, show starts 7:45pm.

TICKETS ON SALE TO THE PUBLIC   NOW

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Civic Players May 2018

    Civic Players May 2018

    Wednesday 23 May to Saturday 26 May, 19:45Tickets available on the door.

    Civic Players May production is 'Move Over, Mrs Markham'.

     
  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.