The Swan Theatre Company presents 

The Crucible

By Arthur Miller

Directed by Mark Payne

Monday 14th - Saturday 19th March 2016

The Crucible is regarded as a masterpiece and one of the best plays of the 20th Century. It is both a gripping historical play and a timely parable of contemporary society. The story of how small lies - children's lies - build and build until the whole town of Salem is gripped with fear and revenge - still rings painfully true today. A cast of 20 including members of the Swan's Youth Group bring this dramatic and pulsating tale to life. Miss it at your peril….

 

Doors open 7:00pm, show starts 7:30pm.

TICKETS ON SALE TO THE PUBLIC FROM  22nd February 2016

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Monday 12 March to Saturday 17 March, 19:30Tickets on sale from 19th February

    'Brontë' is a modern and revealing look into the lives of three of the country's most treasured writers. Tickets on sale to public from 19th February.

     
  • What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    Monday 7 May to Saturday 12 May, 19:30Tickets on sale from 16th April

    What the Butler Saw is a farce written by the English playwright Joe Orton, who also wrote 'Entertaining Mr Sloane'.

     
  • July

    July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:30Tickets on sale from 25th June

    To be announced

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:30Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    Monday 12 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:30Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.