The Swan Theatre Company presents

'That Face'

By Polly Stenham
Directed by Ian White

Monday 19th to Saturday 24th November at 7.45pm

'That Face', by young playwright Polly Stenham, is a modern play about real issues facing a family. The strong and predominantly young cast of six promises a memorable night of drama.

Hugh left family one and now lives in Hong Kong. Martha drinks herself into oblivion, son Henry dropped out of school to care for her and Mia may be expelled from boarding school following an 'incident'. The playwright treats each character with compassion, with dark wit in her writing. Word is spreading so if you haven't already, get your tickets now. This is a performance you won't want to miss!

If you are one of those who missed Thursday's performance because of the weather, please come along on Saturday and we will honour your ticket (though not the seat number).

Click below for YouTube clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C92-NQqpkLk

to-buy-tickets

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Relatively Speaking 29 Nov - 2 Dec

    Relatively Speaking 29 Nov - 2 Dec

    Wednesday 29 November to Saturday 2 December, 19:45Tickets available on the door.

    The Civic Players next production is the comedy, Relatively Speaking by Alan Ayckbourn. Tickets now on sale.

     
  • A Christmas Concert

    A Christmas Concert

    Tuesday 12 December to Tuesday 12 December, 19:45

    Join us in the run up to the festive season with this special Christmas Concert, brought to you by Yeovil Community Orchestra at the Swan Theatre for one night only on Tuesday 12th December.

     
  • Whistleblower 15- 20 January

    Whistleblower 15- 20 January

    Monday 15 January to Saturday 20 January, 19:30Tickets on sale from 26th December

    A “whodunit” without a murder, this is a story of trust and mistrust, a story about when it’s right to be honest and when it’s necessary to deceive. Tickets on sale to the public from 26th December.

     
  • Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Monday 12 March to Saturday 17 March, 19:30Tickets on sale from 19th Frbruary

    'Brontë' is a modern and revealing look into the lives of three of the country's most treasured writers.

     
  • What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    Monday 7 May to Saturday 12 May, 19:30Tickets on sale from 16th April

    What the Butler Saw is a farce written by the English playwright Joe Orton, who also wrote 'Entertaining Mr Sloane'.

     
  • July

    July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:30Tickets on sale from 25th June

    To be announced

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:30Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    Monday 12 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:30Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.