The Swan Theatre Company presents

Losing Louis
By Simon Mendes da Costa
Directed by Ian White

Monday 11th to Saturday 16th July

Simon Mendes da Costa's black comedy was well received when it was first produced in Hampstead Theatre in 2005. It is set in a large bedroom along two different timelines, one in 1950s and the other present day.

The 1950s scene sees Louis and his wife, Bobbie, with their young lodger, Bella. In the present day, we see Louis' two sons, Tony and Reggie with their wives, meeting for Louis' funeral.

Interwoven events from the past and present blend together in this touching comedy.

FINAL NIGHT - only odd seats left, available at Box Office.

Doors open 7:15pm, show starts 7:45pm and finishes 10.00 pm.

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Civic Players May 2018

    Civic Players May 2018

    Wednesday 23 May to Saturday 26 May, 19:45Tickets available on the door.

    Civic Players May production is 'Move Over, Mrs Markham'.

     
  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.