The Swan Theatre Company Presents Its 200th Production

'Heroes'

By Gerald Sibleyras, adapted by Tom Stoppard
Directed by Beryl Snadden

Monday 21st to Saturday 26th January at 7.45pm

Set in a French retirement home for three First World War veterans, "Heroes" is a heartwarming, witty comedy.

Henri, Philippe and Gustav, while away the hours complaining about the staff, dreaming about young women and arguing over whether a statue of a dog is alive. They also devise an escape plan - taking the dog with them.

to-buy-tickets

youTube

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.