The Swan Theatre Company presents

Duets
By Peter Quilter
Directed by Liz Holloway, Nick Holloway, Beryl Snadden and Brian Williams

Monday 19th to Saturday 24th March 2012 @ 7.45pm

Four pairs of characters, four crucial moments....
Jonathan and Wendy are on a blind date and hoping to get it right this time, even though they've never got it right before
Barrie is not really interested in women but Janet sees that as no reason to stop trying
Shelley and Bobby have decided to holiday in Spain to finalize their divorce whilst drowning in cocktails
And Angela is marrying for the third time to the dismay of her brother Toby and amidst a barrage of bad omens and a dress resembling a parachute
The result is a gloriously funny examination of the chaotic world of love, relationships and why the grass is never greener....

Tickets still available for Tuesday, Wednesday & Saturday...

to-buy-tickets

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Civic Players May 2018

    Civic Players May 2018

    Wednesday 23 May to Saturday 26 May, 19:45Tickets available on the door.

    Civic Players May production is 'Move Over, Mrs Markham'.

     
  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.