The Swan Theatre Company presents

'Disposing of the Body'

Monday 11th - Saturday 16th November at 7:45pm

Henry Preece takes early retirement and moves with his wife to the country, hoping to settle down and write his book. He does not foresee just how shockingly his life will change. A passionate affair with one of his neighbours and the sudden disappearance of his wife sends Henry into an irreversible downward spiral.  Even the seemingly innocuous purchase of a flame gun for the garden begins to cast a chill.

This is a thriller with a difference, an atmospheric study of ordinary life and how it can become extraordinary.

SOLD OUT

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Plaza Suite 16 - 21 July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:45Tickets on sale from 25th June

    This comedy takes place in a luxury suite in the Plaza hotel.

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:45Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • The Last Five Years

    The Last Five Years

    Wednesday 26 September to Saturday 29 September, 19:45

    The Last Five Years, a musical - Wed 26th to Saturday 29th Sept

     
  • And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 9 - 17 November

    Friday 9 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:45Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.