The Swan Theatre Company presents

'Disposing of the Body'

Monday 11th - Saturday 16th November at 7:45pm

Henry Preece takes early retirement and moves with his wife to the country, hoping to settle down and write his book. He does not foresee just how shockingly his life will change. A passionate affair with one of his neighbours and the sudden disappearance of his wife sends Henry into an irreversible downward spiral.  Even the seemingly innocuous purchase of a flame gun for the garden begins to cast a chill.

This is a thriller with a difference, an atmospheric study of ordinary life and how it can become extraordinary.

SOLD OUT

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Monday 12 March to Saturday 17 March, 19:30Tickets on sale from 19th February

    'Brontë' is a modern and revealing look into the lives of three of the country's most treasured writers. Tickets on sale to public from 19th February.

     
  • What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    Monday 7 May to Saturday 12 May, 19:30Tickets on sale from 16th April

    What the Butler Saw is a farce written by the English playwright Joe Orton, who also wrote 'Entertaining Mr Sloane'.

     
  • July

    July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:30Tickets on sale from 25th June

    To be announced

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:30Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    Monday 12 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:30Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.