The Swan Theatre Company presents

A Man For All Seasons

By Robert Bolt
Directed by Ken Bowler

Monday 21st to Saturday 26th May

A Man for All Seasons was first performed and published in 1960.

This play although about the historical events sparked off by Henry VIII's decision to divorce Catherine of Aragon, is also a great psychological drama. It focuses on the point at which a clever and sophisticated man is no longer able to compromise. Thomas More was no willing martyr, but was finally forced to recognise something within himself, to deny which would have made life valueless.

Doors open 7:15pm, show starts 7:45pm and finishes 10.30 pm.

SOLD OUT

to-buy-tickets

 

 

Forthcoming productions

  • Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Brontë 12 - 17 March

    Monday 12 March to Saturday 17 March, 19:30Tickets on sale from 19th February

    'Brontë' is a modern and revealing look into the lives of three of the country's most treasured writers. Tickets on sale to public from 19th February.

     
  • What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    What The Butler Saw 7 - 12 May

    Monday 7 May to Saturday 12 May, 19:30Tickets on sale from 16th April

    What the Butler Saw is a farce written by the English playwright Joe Orton, who also wrote 'Entertaining Mr Sloane'.

     
  • July

    July

    Monday 16 July to Saturday 21 July, 19:30Tickets on sale from 25th June

    To be announced

     
  • The Tempest 17- 22 September

    The Tempest 17- 22 September

    Monday 17 September to Saturday 22 September, 19:30Tickets on sale from 27th August

    Shakespeare’s comedy about a major act of betrayal, ill treatment, the development of magic arts and a plot of revenge.

     
  • And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    And Then There Were None 12 - 17 November

    Monday 12 November to Saturday 17 November, 19:30Tickets on sale from 22nd October

    And Then There Were None, one of Christie’s most popular and critically acclaimed novels, was made into a stage play. Several film versions have been produced, the most celebrated of which is the 1945 version starring Barry Fitzgerald and Walter Huston.